The JMRA Hall of Fame

Class of 2009:

The inaugural class for the JMRA Hall of Fame will include six members on annual basis. Five will be a contributor to the National Football League, an individual or group who enlightened society (most notably the website) through football or other means.

The sixth selection will be an editor’s choice. The selection may be a writer or someone who has no direct tie-in with the NFL. It could be an entertainer, a gardener, plumber, mailman, etc. The main goal is to find a contributor to the site through means that do not directly tie-in with the NFL. Makes sense, yes? Good.

Joe Montana

Philadelphia Eagles Defense (1989-1992)

Pat Summerall and John Madden

Randall Cunningham

Bill Belichick

Editor’s Choice: Jessica Simpson

Class of 2010:

Year two of the JMRA Hall of Fame finds another strong set of inductees including the first ever body part and game to be inducted.

Brett Favre

Brett Favre’s Ankle

The Triplets (Troy Aikman, Michael Irvin, Emmitt Smith)

Randy Moss

Kurt Warner

The Catch: 1982 NFC Championship Game

Editor’s Award: Ric Flair

Class of 2011:

Al Davis

John Elway

Joe Gibbs

Donovan McNabb

Editor’s Award: The Megapowers


10 replies »

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s