[picapp align=”center” wrap=”false” link=”term=Calvin+Johnson&iid=9747095″ src=”http://view4.picapp.com/pictures.photo/image/9747095/detroit-lions-calvin/detroit-lions-calvin.jpg?size=500&imageId=9747095″ width=”380″ height=”310″ /] The NFL pulled up lame yesterday. Following their rules (and correctly), officials took away what would have been a go-ahead touchdown catch by Detroit Lions receiver Calvin Johnson during their 19-14 loss to the Bears on Sunday.
We’ll have more on this later on Monday but the Calvin Johnson play is crazy. Did the officials honor the rule? Yes. Was it the right call? Yes, but not really. Poor Detroit.