Indianapolis Colts

Manning Wins MVP Award…Again

[picapp align=”center” wrap=”false” link=”term=Peyton+Manning&iid=7452418″ src=”b/f/5/1/Indianapolis_Colts_v_5739.jpg?adImageId=8881113&imageId=7452418″ width=”380″ height=”256″ /]

Despite all of the Drew Brees, Phil Rivers, and Chris Johnson talk, it was relatively obvious that the MVP award was Peyton Manning’s to lose. As it turns out, he didn’t lose according to Mike Chappell of the Indianapolis Star.

Manning becomes the first player in NFL history to win the award four times. Manning threw for 4,500 yards this season to go along with 33 touchdowns and 16 picks. Not to belabor the point but the Belichick 4th and 2 call is a pretty good affirmation of who was the most valuable player in 2009.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s