Cam Newton

Look At His Dab: Cam Newton Wins NFL MVP


Carolina Panthers quarterback Cam Newton won the 2015 Associated Press NFL MVP award on Saturday night at the NFL honors ceremony.

Newton won the award with 48 of the 50 assigned votes. New England Patriots quarterback Tom Brady and Arizona Cardinals quarterback Carson Palmer each earned a vote.

The former Heisman Trophy winner also was named AP Offensive Player of the Year earlier in the evening.

During the 2015 season, Newton scored 45 total touchdowns (35 touchdown passes, 10 rushing scores) en route to leading the Panthers to an NFL-best 15-1 mark.

Of course, Newton would love to have another accolade added to an already outstanding season with a win against Denver on Sunday – Super Bowl champion.

This one’s for you, Cam.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s